top of page

Author Quickie with...Claudette Melanson

NOTE:

These are the most random Qs I could find and come up with, but it is to show readers how authors are just like them or maybe so different that they are their own species. I have several awesome authors already lined up and so far I am going to post them with two days in between each post - we already have a line-up into October, but don't let it scare you to take part though. I'll be sharing with you all; the answers to the set questions and introduce you to some awesome people, and later, all of this will be used in a statistical type blog. Hopefully, we can keep this going for as long as possible and gain as many author's inputs to make this thing grow.


But it doesn't stop there:

~If you are an author who is interested in taking part in this silly game of mine; message, email or find me on a social network.

~If you are a reader and wanna take part; do the same and become part of the fun. (It'll be really cool to have your stats as well.)

~If you are none of the above...ag, shame. Anyway, if you are an artist, a doctor, a barista or just randomly ended up here; bring it on and we can have a little fun when the stats have grown.


Claudette Melanson


Morning person or night owl?

Oh night owl for sure! Mornings make me want to jump off something really high off the ground, lol.


Coffee, tea or neither?

COFFEE—but it must be bulletproof! Mine has a T of grassfed butter, a T of coconut oil and the yolk from a pastured egg. Must be blended in the Magic Bullet.


EBooks or printed books?

Printed books will always be my first love and I prefer to read that way. But I need a Kindle… I only have the app on my laptop and that is NOT comfy in bed.


Bookmark or dog-ear pages?

Bookmark!!! Dog-earring murders my soul >_<


Extrovert or Introvert?

Big ‘ol introvert! At a party you’ll find me hiding in the corner—if I can be persuaded to go at all. Big crowds and crowded public places make me panicky.


Secret talents? If so, what are they?

Rabbit petting & figuring out how to work social media


If you had a superpower, what would it be?

Healing. After having RA I’d love to take away the pain of others…and my bunnies.


What is your biggest fear?

One of my bunnies passing away. I’ve been through it once and it’s so painful.


You have three wishes, what are they?

1. I can make a living wage as a writer

2. My rabbits would live as long as a human

3. My RA would be cured


If you could forever break one habit, what would it be?

My insomniac tendencies. I hate waking up in the middle of the night and being unable to sleep.



Your favourite:

Colour – Black and red together

Animal - Rabbit

Mythical Creature - Pegasus

Author – Stephenie Meyer

Book - Twilight

Movie – Bram Stoker’s Dracula

Music Genre – Alternative on the Darkside

TV Show - Castle

Place to Read - Bed

Food – Pizza on a Cashew flour crust!

Beverage (Alcoholic and/or Non-Alcoholic) – Tequila & BP Coffee

Dessert – Cinnamon Rolls (made with almond flour, can’t have gluten)

Word - Vampire

Season – Fall OMG Halloween, Pumpkins, Leaves! No more yucky summer!

Procrastination method – Social Media or checking to see how many books I sold on KDP lol



Turn on or turn off

Accents - On

Surprises - On

Shyness - On

Quiet Places - On

Loud Places – Way off

Dimples - Meh

Glasses - On

Scars - On

Games – If you mean video games, all the way on

Comic Books - On



What is your motto?

Every day is a new chance at winning the battle




See you on the other side!

Chevoque


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page