top of page

Author Quickie with...Jessica DeFrancesco

NOTE:

These are the most random Qs I could find and come up with, but it is to show readers how authors are just like them or maybe so different that they are their own species. I have several awesome authors already lined up and so far I am going to post them with two days in between each post - we already have a line-up into October, but don't let it scare you to take part though. I'll be sharing with you all; the answers to the set questions and introduce you to some awesome people, and later, all of this will be used in a statistical type blog. Hopefully, we can keep this going for as long as possible and gain as many author's inputs to make this thing grow.


But it doesn't stop there:

~If you are an author who is interested in taking part in this silly game of mine; message, email or find me on a social network.

~If you are a reader and wanna take part; do the same and become part of the fun. (It'll be really cool to have your stats as well.)

~If you are none of the above...ag, shame. Anyway, if you are an artist, a doctor, a barista or just randomly ended up here; bring it on and we can have a little fun when the stats have grown.


Jessica DeFrancesco


Morning person or night owl?

Night owl


Coffee, tea or neither?

Coffee in the morning and tea otherwise, so both.


EBooks or printed books?

My heart will always belong to printed books but with commuting to work and long trips I prefer eBooks.


Bookmark or dog-ear pages?

Bookmark, I get bothered by dog earing.


Extrovert or Introvert?

Extrovert.


Secret talents? If so, what are they?

I can do an Elmo voice, I am very comfortable with speaking in front of people and very talkative on a regular basis.

Also, I can read 1,000 words a minute, I took speed reading classes in college and they stuck with me.


If you had a superpower, what would it be?

To fly, as a child I used to think I could and my parents nailed my bedroom window shut so I wouldn’t try to.


What is your biggest fear?

It used to be clowns but now I think it is a fear of uncertainty. Fear of things I do not know.


You have three wishes, what are they?

1. Enough money for my family and I to live debt free.

2. To have a job I truly love.

3. And of course, immortality. ;-)


If you could forever break one habit, what would it be?

Biting my nails.



Your favourite:

Colour - blue

Animal - giraffe

Mythical Creature - phoenix

Author – Alice Hoffman and Louisa May Alcott

Book – Gone with the Wind

Movie – Gone with the Wind

Music Genre – hair metal (glam metal)

TV Show – Big Bang Theory, Friends, How I met your Mother

Place to Read – Somewhere quiet, any little corner will do. But I read everywhere, I always have a book or my kindle handy.

Food - pizza and burgers

Beverage (Alcoholic and/or Non-Alcoholic) – anything fruity and refreshing

Dessert – anything chocolate, especially things that involve chocolate chip cookies or brownies

Word – miffed which means pissed

Season - fall/autumn

Procrastination method – always reading



Turn on or turn off

Accents – turn on depending on the area, Scottish and British are just yummy

Surprises – turn on! I love them but I’m often too nosy and I find out about them before they happen

Shyness – if it’s the tall dark and mysterious type, definite turn on

Quiet Places - depends

Loud Places - depends

Dimples – on Mario lopez turn on

Glasses – turn on

Scars – depends on the location but they can be a turn on

Games – turn on, games like board games are fun, but games like head games are not

Comic Books – turn on, superheroes are hot



What is your motto?

“Tomorrow is another day” - Margaret Mitchell

And

“To thine own self be true” - William Shakespeare

-fun fact I have this one tattooed on my ribcage :)





See you on the other side!

Chevoque


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page