top of page

Author Quickie with...Cynthia Ogren

NOTE:

These are the most random Qs I could find and come up with, but it is to show readers how authors are just like them or maybe so different that they are their own species. I have several awesome authors already on board, but don't let it scare you to take part though. I'll be sharing with you all; the answers to the set questions and introduce you to some awesome people, and later, all of this will be used in a statistical type blog. Hopefully, we can keep this going for as long as possible and gain as many author's inputs to make this thing grow.


But it doesn't stop there:

~If you are an author who is interested in taking part in this silly game of mine; message, email or find me on a social network.

~If you are a reader and wanna take part; do the same and become part of the fun. (It'll be really cool to have your stats as well.)

~If you are none of the above...ag, shame. Anyway, if you are an artist, a doctor, a barista or just randomly ended up here; bring it on and we can have a little fun when the stats have grown.


Cynthia Ogren


Morning person or night owl?

Hoot hoot! I’m well acquainted with the wee hours of the morning.


Coffee, tea or neither?

I love both. I’m powered by caffeine and imagination.


EBooks or printed books?

I’m partial to print books, but I’m also aware that Ebooks are the way of the future. I read both, but if I really LOVE a book in E-format, then I have to buy it in print.


Bookmark or dog-ear pages?

I do both, although I hate to mar the pages of a book.


Extrovert or Introvert?

I’m more an introvert than an extrovert. Writers are by nature introverted, usually, and we have to spend long hours alone at the computer. But I also like to interact and have fun with friends, readers, and people I meet in daily life. I guess that makes me an ambivert.


Secret talents? If so, what are they?

Well, this is pretty boring, but I’m inordinately organized. I’m a big-picture person, which helps me coordinate scenes for my manuscript or manage the details of a large cocktail party. I also predict future trends in fashion or culture with alarming accuracy and have a good sense of artistic design.


If you had a superpower, what would it be?

Well, if I could choose a superpower, I would either like to be invisible or to be able to walk into a setting and make people instantly happy.


What is your biggest fear?

I’ve always been a Type A personality, trying desperately to be a Type B. I’ve made great strides to relax, but I’m prone to performance anxiety. I suppose my biggest fear would be that I couldn’t complete some important task on time. Sounds silly, doesn’t it? lol


You have three wishes, what are they?

1. I’d like to be a successful enough writer that I could hire people to do all the PR and tedious tasks associated with writing.

2. I’d love to leisurely travel the world. Bliss!

3. I’d like to start small libraries or book huts around the world so ALL people would have access to books.


If you could forever break one habit, what would it be?

Diet Pepsis!!!



Your favourite:

Colour - Black

Animal - Dog

Mythical Creature - Dragon

Author – Oooh, hard one! Probably, Barbara Kingsolver.

Book – Little Altars Everywhere

Movie – Out of Africa

Music Genre – Everything! But I love Hip Hop.

TV Show – Downton Abbey or Sherlock

Place to Read – My big black leather rocking chair

Food – Great New York style pizza!

Beverage (Alcoholic and/or Non-Alcoholic) – Diet Pepsi or dirty martinis

Dessert – Chocolate cake with white buttercream icing

Word – “Coterie”

Season - Autumn

Procrastination method – Facebook, of course!



Turn on or turn off

Accents – Turn on!

Surprises – Turn on

Shyness – Turn off

Quiet Places – Turn on

Loud Places – Turn off

Dimples – Turn on

Glasses – Turn on

Scars – Turn on

Games – Turn on

Comic Books – Meh!



What is your motto?

If I had to choose one motto, it would be “Live your ART!”







See you on the other side!

Chevoque


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page