top of page

Author Quickie with...Tracy Kincaid

NOTE:

These are the most random Qs I could find and come up with, but it is to show readers how authors are just like them or maybe so different that they are their own species. I have several awesome authors already lined up, but don't let it scare you to take part though. I'll be sharing with you all; the answers to the set questions and introduce you to some awesome people, and later, all of this will be used in a statistical type blog. Hopefully, we can keep this going for as long as possible and gain as many author's inputs to make this thing grow.


But it doesn't stop there:

~If you are an author who is interested in taking part in this silly game of mine; message, email or find me on a social network.

~If you are a reader and wanna take part; do the same and become part of the fun. (It'll be really cool to have your stats as well.)

~If you are none of the above...ag, shame. Anyway, if you are an artist, a doctor, a barista or just randomly ended up here; bring it on and we can have a little fun when the stats have grown.


Tracy Kincaid


Morning person or night owl?

I’m totally a night owl, always have been and I’m sure I always will be.


Coffee, tea or neither?

Neither. If I need caffeine I will grab a Coke. The drink not the drug!


EBooks or printed books?

I like them both. E-books are easier to get sometimes, especially if the weather is bad and if I have to have a book right now. Not to mention a lot of great indie books are not in brick & mortar stores. They are also easier to read in bed, when you have the page backlit. Printed books are great to add to my book shelves.


Bookmark or dog-ear pages?

OMG! You never dog-ear a page, that is like a huge sin in my book. And don’t bend the damn spine up either. My books all look as if they are brand new. The ones I’ve read multiple times look a bit worn but they never look broken.


Extrovert or Introvert?

I can be both. But I prefer Introvert. Its better to watch people. Great for when you are looking for material!


Secret talents? If so, what are they?

I’m a crafty person, since I was a little girl. I love to paint ceramic figures or metal objects. My next project, once I rip the stair carpeting up, will be to paint books on the back of each step up the stairs. The stairs leading down to the basement will be gold & black to go with the sports theme down there.


If you had a superpower, what would it be?

Immortality, is that a superpower? But if it's not, then being able to read people's minds would be pretty cool.


What is your biggest fear?

Dying, it scares the hell out of me. I hate not knowing what happens next. And with death you have no clue at all. And bugs scare me too. Gross, nasty things. Yuck!


You have three wishes, what are they?

1. Enough money to pay off bills, help my family & friends and to live off of for life.

2. Family & friends to live forever

3. World peace


If you could forever break one habit, what would it be?

I don’t really have any bad habits. I’ve had to come back to this question a few times now. I guess yelling at my kids and husband to clean up after themselves. But that would have to be them to break the habit. LOL And I don’t see that happening anytime soon.


Your favourite:

Colour - Blue

Animal - Cat (but please don’t tell my dog)

Mythical Creature - Vampire

Author - J.K. Rowling, Stephanie Meyer, H.M. Ward. Just to name a few. They all got me to read. If it wasn’t for Harry Potter I would be in the dark with reading. I hated to read as a kid. Being forced to read books that I had no passion for. Books now are fun. I can go anywhere in or out of the world. Reality sucks, why do you think I started to write.

Book - Harry Potter, Twilight, The Arrangement Series, Fifty Shades, So many other faves, too many to list them all.

Movie - Shawshank Redemption, Forest Gump, Goonies, Harry Potters, Twilights. Another very long list.

Music Genre - I like just about anything with the exception of Rap & Country. Imagine Dragons are my fave right now.

TV Show - X-Files (new & old & all of the movies), Friends, Vampire Diaries, The Originals, Sleepy Hollow, Dracula (Bring it BACKKK!!) Code Black ( My cat was named after this one, CB for short), Grimm, Once Upon A Time, and so many others I can’t remember.

Place to Read - In my living room that I turned into a library

Food - Mexican

Beverage (Alcoholic and/or Non-Alcoholic) - Coke, Gatorade, Pina Colada

Dessert - Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream

Word - Almost all cuss words!

Season - Spring & Summer (I’m originally from California. I crave sun!)

Procrastination method - Facebook, staring out my window, playing with my animals, reading


Turn on or turn off

Accents - Total turn on! British is my fave! Yum!

Surprises - Turn off I hate them.

Shyness - Turn on to a point.

Quiet Places - Total turn on.

Loud Places - In between, depends what is making it loud.

Dimples - Turn on (so much so I made 2 kids with them!)

Glasses - On some guys turn on. On me turn off. I so need contacts

Scars - Depends what the story is behind them.

Games - Turn off, unless I am playing the games with them then that is a different story.

Comic Books - turn off, I don’t get them.



What is your motto?

For my books I came up with Historical Romance with a Paranormal Twist! In real life, pretty much anything that Forest Gump’s mom said works for me. Or my fave line is “Get busy living or get busy dying.” From The Shawshank Redemption





See you on the other side!

Chevoque


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page