top of page

Book Review...Biomechanical Hearts by Olivia Myers


Stella runs her business selling “pleasure robots” with organization and efficiency. But the stress of running a business under the thumb of her ex-boyfriend’s gangster operation can leave her tense, so she’s not ashamed to sample the pleasures offered by her own merchandise from time to time. When one of her pleasure bots disappears from her bed while she’s sleeping, an awkward game of hide and seek ensues. Zain, an Orbital Wars veteran, has the kind of sculpted body usually found only on manufactured robots—sculpted and inhumanly strong. When he stows away in a pleasure bot box, the last thing he expects is to be commanded into service. As he gets to know Stella, though, he’ll find that while he might not be all human, he’s definitely got a heart, and it wants only one woman. When Stella’s ex-boyfriend throws a monkey wrench into her business, will Stella and Zain be able to depend on each other—or is their time together nothing more than mechanics?

OVER 20 BONUS BOOKS INCLUDED !



Biomechanical Hearts

I hate it when people say this in reviews, but...

The author enquired a review and I always accept, but I was told it was like Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer...nope it is not. Now while I prefer more erotica over YA and love cyborgs, aliens and outer worldly things...this was not what I was expecting and it still let me down. But solid stuff worth a four stars...


Now for the ton of bonus content...

I got to the second story and gave up at 8%, because the tone stays the same as it is the same author, it bored me and I really don't have 30+ hours according to my ereader, to push on and try finishing it, when as I said, the second story made me rather wanting to do exercise than live through it. Thus a two star for not wanting to go on.


Still, I suppose since I didn't finish it, three stars is fair to stay unbiased.





See you on the other side!

Chevoque

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page