top of page

Author Quickie with...Catherine Mesick

NOTE:

These are the most random Qs I could find and come up with, but it is to show readers how authors are just like them or maybe so different that they are their own species. I have several awesome authors already lined up, but don't let it scare you to take part though. I'll be sharing with you all; the answers to the set questions and introduce you to some awesome people, and later, all of this will be used in a statistical type blog. Hopefully, we can keep this going for as long as possible and gain as many author's inputs to make this thing grow.


But it doesn't stop there:

~If you are an author who is interested in taking part in this silly game of mine; message, email or find me on a social network.

~If you are a reader and wanna take part; do the same and become part of the fun. (It'll be really cool to have your stats as well.)

~If you are none of the above...ag, shame. Anyway, if you are an artist, a doctor, a barista or just randomly ended up here; bring it on and we can have a little fun when the stats have grown.


Catherine Mesick

Morning person or night owl?

Morning person

Coffee, tea or neither?

Neither—hot chocolate

EBooks or printed books?

EBooks

Bookmark or dog-ear pages?

Bookmark

Extrovert or Introvert?

I think I’m somewhere in the middle!

Secret talents? If so, what are they?

I can play the flute.

If you had a superpower, what would it be?

Teleportation—no more airplanes!

What is your biggest fear?

Airplanes…and zombies. They’re pretty much tied.

You have three wishes, what are they?

1. I wish my gluten allergy would disappear (welcome back croissants!)

2. I wish I could visit ancient Egypt.

3. I wish I could see a live dinosaur.

If you could forever break one habit, what would it be?

I would love to break my habit of hanging on to things I should throw away.

Your favourite:

Colour – Pink/red

Animal - Cat

Mythical Creature -Unicorn

Author – Agatha Christie

Book – Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (or the Philosopher’s Stone, depending on where you are).

Movie - Tangled

Music Genre – Pop (People think that’s terrible, but I like listening to whatever’s in the top ten.)

TV Show – At the moment it’s Shadowhunters

Place to Read – The sofa in my living room

Food – Brown rice and carrots (It’s actually really good!)

Beverage (Alcoholic and/or Non-Alcoholic) – Alcoholic: Bellini, Non-Alcoholic: Nonfat milk

Dessert – Dark chocolate

Word - Smock

Season - Winter

Procrastination method – Doing housework—especially washing the dishes!

Turn on or turn off

Accents – Pretty neutral on this one. A nice person is the same no matter the accent

Surprises – Turn on

Shyness – Turn on

Quiet Places – Turn on

Loud Places – Turn on. (I know I said ‘turn on’ to both, but both quiet places and loud ones are good. I think it’s nice to change things up a bit.)

Dimples – Turn onGlasses – Turn on

Scars – Turn on

Games – Turn off

Comic Books – Turn on

What is your motto?

Be kind.



See you on the other side!

Chevoque


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page