top of page

Author Quickie with...Mary Ellen Quire

NOTE:

These are the most random Qs I could find and come up with, but it is to show readers how authors are just like them or maybe so different that they are their own species. I have several awesome authors already lined up, but don't let it scare you to take part though. I'll be sharing with you all; the answers to the set questions and introduce you to some awesome people, and later, all of this will be used in a statistical type blog. Hopefully, we can keep this going for as long as possible and gain as many author's inputs to make this thing grow.


But it doesn't stop there:

~If you are an author who is interested in taking part in this silly game of mine; message, email or find me on a social network.

~If you are a reader and wanna take part; do the same and become part of the fun. (It'll be really cool to have your stats as well.)

~If you are none of the above...ag, shame. Anyway, if you are an artist, a doctor, a barista or just randomly ended up here; bring it on and we can have a little fun when the stats have grown.


Mary Ellen Quire

Morning person or night owl? I am definitely a morning person. Usually when the owls are out, I’m not.

Coffee, tea or neither?

Most definitely coffee, it’s the result of me being a morning person and, in turn, keeps me from becoming the subject of the six o’clock news.

EBooks or printed books?

I read in both formats although I am always partial to printed books. There is just something about holding the actual book in my hand which makes it so much better. EBooks, however, are much more economical for my budget.

Bookmark or dog-ear pages?

I usually always try to bookmark my place, whether it’s an actual bookmark or whatever I can find (gum wrapper, business card, etc.). I’ve had to dog-ear pages before and I always feel guilty, like I’ve committed some sort of sacrilege or something.

Extrovert or Introvert?

I am definitely an Introvert, being an extrovert just seems to require more than I can give.

Secret talents? If so, what are they?

No. And if I had one, I wouldn’t tell. It’s a secret after all.

If you had a superpower, what would it be?

The ability to fly, sure would save time and money for gas.

What is your biggest fear?

Bugs/Insects. Ugh! Anything with more than four legs is just not natural.

You have three wishes, what are they?

1. Be a best-selling author.

2. To be remembered for my writing long after I have left this Earth.

3. To be able to pay all of my bills without having to decide if there will be groceries or not.

If you could forever break one habit, what would it be?

*Sigh* Smoking.

Your favourite:

Colour – Gray (It goes with anything.)

Animal - Cat

Mythical Creature –Vampire (and not the sparkly ones either)

Author –Stephen King

Book – The Count of Monte Cristo

Movie – Labyrinth (I’ve seen it a bunch of times and always look forward to seeing it again.)

Music Genre – Hard Rock

TV Show – Buffy the Vampire Slayer (still sad it ended)

Place to Read – At home on my couch.

Food – Hot and Sour Soup (It’s good for what ails you.)

Beverage (Alcoholic and/or Non-Alcoholic) - Coffee

Dessert – My mother-in-law’s homemade carrot cake. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it.

Word -Jacknut

Season - Fall

Procrastination method – I’ll tell you tomorrow.

Turn on or turn off

Accents – Turn on. I love English, Scottish, Irish, and Australian accents most.

Surprises –Turn off., mostly because 99.9% of all my surprises have not been positive.

Shyness – Turn on. Sometimes.

Quiet Places – Turn on. I need the quiet to read, write, and think.

Loud Places – Turn off. If it’s loud, I am usually annoyed. If it’s loud and crowded, I am usually out there like a shot.

Dimples – Turn on.

Glasses – Turn on. I wear them of course.

Scars – Turn on. It tells a story about the person.

Games – Turn off. I don’t play them, but I have no qualms with anyone who does.

Comic Books – Turn off. I’ve never been a comic book reader. I just haven’t, but I do enjoy the movies which seem to come from them.

What is your motto?

It is what it is. This was actually taken from a co-worker of mine and through the years I have found it completely sums things up for me.



See you on the other side!

Chevoque


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page