top of page

The #GratefulAuthor Event


If you missed the event on Facebook or Twitter (what is that saying about living under a rock? Kidding!), but I am posting my awesome pics and posts here so you can see what I am grateful for and what went down where I was involved - that sounds like an 'ego petting', but eh?



POST ONE:

First off, I wanna thank Megan O'Russell for this event and for that I am a #GratefulAuthor to be part of something so special.


My penname is Chevoque, I'm a South African author with the wrong degree who loves animals, books, video games and music. I primarily write erotic romance, but I'm currently also working on a mystery novel and a horror short stories collection where I have readers from all over the world tell me their fears or things they find scary.


To learn more of how I began my journey, what books I already published, to check out my blog or to become part of that very horror collection in the making; I'll leave my website link here for you guys to check out.


(Here was where the website link was added, but you are already on it silly, so I ain't putting a link here :P)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


POST TWO:



GIVEAWAY: The Hunter and Little Fox by Chevoque

This book is a fighter erotic romance, but it has the fundamental themes I am a #GratefulAuthor for, in it.


To stand a chance to win an Ecopy of the book, I want to know what you are grateful for? From the person who washes your car, the person who makes your day, the person who kisses you at night, the pet that makes you feel more human, the special coffee blend that keeps you going to even that reader who supports you like you are a famous boy band!


Note: At the end of the event, a winner will be selected using RANDOM.ORG


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


!!!BUT!!!

Because I want to be an effing lovable person and because I actually want people to read my book, I'll give away a few more and you don't even need to tell me what you are grateful for. So use the CONNECT page's message opt thingies here on my website and we can get a book in your hands


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


POST THREE:

To conclude my time, I have to share the reason why I am still going at it and why I will forever be a #GratefulAuthor to those who support me and fellow indie authors.

We all have someone who changed our lives and mine came to me when I needed them most.


Thank you to all who took part and I am glad to have met a few new awesome people


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


So that is all she wrote...she being me.


Oh and a shoutout to Kayti Nika Reat for helping me through the event with her support! Look for her name in the sidebar with the tags or at the bottom to learn more about her.



See you on the other side!

Chevoque

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page